Creatine causes hair loss

N

Noodlewhore

Glutencel
I have some experience with it and I'm here to warn all of you: don't take it. Hair is much much much more important than muscles. It's not even in the same category in terms of importance.

Online you may see controversial advice, some people say it causes hair loss, some say it doesn't. I was perplexed and didn't know who to believe so I tried it on myself for years (on and off). I'm in my late 20's now so I definitely noticed some patterns.

The reason there is no consensus online is because some people are susceptible to hair loss, some aren't. If you are susceptible DON'T take advice from people who have all their hair and don't suffer from hair loss. Their advice not only is useless, but will also kill your looks. Some people may also not lose hair on enormous amount of steroids, their hair follicles simply aren't susceptible to the hormones. For others even a small increase in hormones cause an increase in hair loss.

So, the first lesson....be aware about who you take advice from.

Creatine definitely increase hair loss for people who are sensible to it. I could see it on me and many others who took it. When I take creatine my hair loss increases. When I stop after a while it decreases but I didn't gain back the hair I lost. I tried again to take creatine recently and I noticed an increase in shedding.

For the sake of it, don't take it if you are genetically predisposed to hair loss. Don't heed advice from idiots who claim they "muh I still have all the hair", because these retards aren't genetically predisposed to hair loss so their experience is completely useless to you.

Never forget: Hair is life, it's youth, it's looks. Muscles don't even come close to that. Keep your hair.

Last edited:
  • +1
Reactions: CursedOne
here's my take i'm not gonna provide any sources or proof or pictures but just take my word for it bro

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: Bishop and Salludon