I have been triggering my therapist for the past 3 months

Deleted member 10413

Deleted member 10413

🌸🌼❤️✨👑✨❤️🌼🌸
The current therapist I have is one of those "optimistic about everything people"

Now I am a very closed off person irl (I have never had a real family or friends)
and after talking to her for over three months and making zero progress on anything she finally asked me in this session what I thought my relationship was with her
and I said nonexistent

She has been trying to build rapport with me since session one and it hasn't really worked and I think that after 3 months of failure shes finally starting to get annoyed

In sessions the majority of the time spent is just awkward silence. She also has been pestering me every session about playing these board games with her but I never agree.

Honestly my emotions are completely suppressed so if I was capable of feeling bad for her then I might at this point

Not really sure how to continue

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: ItsOver.com, Effortless, Deleted member 8771 and 12 others
Wait why are you going to therapy if you hate your therapist? Is someone forcing you to go?

• +1
Reactions: ItsOver.com, mogstar, SubhumanCurrycel and 3 others
what board games ?

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 10413
what board games ?
Board games are a good way to build rapport and look at someones emotional development so thats why she keeps trying to get me to play with her

Last edited:
  • JFL
  • +1
Reactions: ItsOver.com, Deleted member 5694, everythingisacope and 2 others
she gets paid for this shit

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: diggbicc, turkproducer, sytyl and 1 other person
just coom™

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: ItsOver.com, skull_mogger, SubhumanCurrycel and 1 other person
Wait why are you going to therapy if you hate your therapist? Is someone forcing you to go?
I have a pretty large amount of childhood trauma in my past and have no emotional support system so that's why I am going
(I'm 17 btw)

• +1
  • So Sad