Lost 20kg since November and finally broke my 120kg plateau as of 2 weeks

I

IwanttobeChad

Iron
Hello!
To start off, im 6.3ft and broad built, i used to weight 135kg but managed to lose 15kg in the past few months so I basicially was or rather am a fucking Buttergolem.
After that, I hit a plateau at 120kg which I finally fucking broke in the past weeks!
Ive started to do daily cardio aka jogging again which helped me to go to 120 in the first place, extra burnt calories for 30 mins of invested time.
I dropped that because I thought that "its ok, i wont need that anymore lol"

WRONG

I started to gain weight and ultimately hit a plateau because i stopped doing cardio, so my tip to you guys: Never ever stop doing cardio, even if ER would come back if you stop doing that

Never let cardio waste away, take it from me. I wouldve been way further in my weight loss journey if I wouldve just kept on doing cardio.

I started lifting weights after 3 months of calesthenics with pretty good results! Ive gotten quite good base muscles now, meaning extra burnt calories because the muscles need more energy to regenerate after a workout!

Anyway, I started to only drink water (legit only water without any cheating) for 2 weeks now and started to jog and work out on an empty stomach. I also stared to count my calories using myfitnesspal, a free app, its pretty good for tracking your caloric intake, you should try it.
I basically stared intermitten fasting which means that you dont eat for 16h and have a period of eating of 8h, sleeping counts towards the 16h effectively reducing the fasting time from 16h to 8h more or less, depending on your sleep.
It was fucking hard at first but its worth it! Dont eat until you work out, sounds easy enough but its not.
I work out after school which is usually at around 5pm, not eating in that period is fucking brutal at first but youll get used to it eventually