Minoxidil vs. Hairline Lowering Surgery

Bobelbrah

Bobelbrah

Bo bo
Might just be that I am new to looksmaxing, but my impression is that people opt for surgery rather than using minox for their hairline. I don't get why, as minox will grow you hair more or less anywhere you apply it. There is the potential risk for fucking up your collagen, but this can be be combated if you're careful. Otherwise it's cheaper, plus you are more in control of customizing your perfect hairline. Not to mention you won't have to bother with surgery.

I would probably benefit from a little bit of regrowth in my temples but still fin only because who wants to apply topicals everyday

• +1
Reactions: AscendingHero, Deleted member 11748 and GigaAscender
I would probably benefit from a little bit of regrowth in my temples but still fin only because who wants to apply topicals everyday
I'm personally put of by fin because of the side effects. Sure, a pill is convenient. But the advantage of a topical is that you're in the most control of where your hair's actually growing, which just in it self is huge.

usually healthy hair masks fix your hairline lol

• Hmm...
  • +1
Reactions: AscendingHero and Bobelbrah
I'm personally put of by fin because of the side effects. Sure, a pill is convenient. But the advantage of a topical is that you're in the most control of where your hair's actually growing, which just in it self is huge.
fin barely even gives people side effects

also I haven't personally used minoxidil but I don't think it's all that accurate in terms of only growing hair in the exact spot you apply it lol

you're probably not gonna be able to 'sculpt' your hairline or something

it works depending on how bald you are
Srs? I not even sure if I'm balding tbh, might just be a case of a mature hairline in combination with big ass forehead(has been like this since I was a teen) The rest of my hair is very thick and all good. Any recommendations for masks?