Over The Counter "Adapalene" Gel.

StoicNihilist

StoicNihilist

Ascended Truecel.
The only skin cream product that isn't a cope and actually worth using is Retiniods.

Retin-A, Tazorac, Adapalene, ect.

All of which usually required a prescription to obtain. But Adapalene (a milder retinoid) is now available over the counter and sold under the brand name Differin.

Benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid, all of those are fucking copes and don't do shit.

Retinoids will not only help with acne, but will also improve collagen production, skin cell turnover, and improve acne scarring. These are the only skin creams worth using. All else is a waste of money.

You can find it in most stores now as it has become popular, but here is where you can get it online:
https://www.cvs.com/shop/differin-gel-prodid-1190782

Screenshot 20190822 055033 Samsung Internet

I’ve been using it for almost 2 years now. It’s weak af, and pretty much cope.

• +1
Reactions: Mateusz74 and Deleted member 1849
I’ve been using it for almost 2 years now. It’s weak af, and pretty much cope.

That's a bummer.

I've been using topical retinoids after stopping Accutane and they work well.

If adapalene isn't doing it for you, try getting a prescription for some Retin-A cream. It contains the active ingredient of Accutane and is basically just the topical version of it.

Adapalene is a weaker retinoid, which is probably why it was approved for non prescription use. But its still a retinoid non the less, and is miles better than any other skin care product you can currently buy in stores.

Last edited:
I use prescription 0.3% and it's a wonder drug.

• +1
Reactions: Peachy
The only skin cream product that isn't a cope and actually worth using is Retiniods.

Retin-A, Tazorac, Adapalene, ect.

All of which usually required a prescription to obtain. But Adapalene (a milder retinoid) is now available over the counter and sold under the brand name Differin.