I will never use botox again

Bewusst

Bewusst

dead inside
I had another botox treatment today to lower my eyebrows, which I've been doing repeatedly for about 1 1/2 years. I never had any side effects before but this time I haven't been so lucky. I have a difficulty to breathe, muscle stiffness in my extremities and had a mild skin reaction with itching on my body shortly after the treatment. My heart rate is also elevated. Like an allergic reaction. I'm not freaked out or anything but my unpleasant
experience today has still convinced me to not use botox again.

Botox treatment is relatively safe since it shouldn't go systemic if done properly and they use miniscule amounts of it. (Usually) not enough to cause botulism (to date there are only 4 reported cases of botox-induced botulism). Maybe my doc accidentally hit a blood vessel or I've developed an intolerance. Idk how many units I got but I think he was a lot more generous than usual.

I need to moneymaxx more to get surgery sooner than planned now, since botox isn't an option for me anymore. I've always considered it a temporary fix anyway.

• +1
  • JFL
  • Woah
Reactions: Patient A, Deleted member 9568, Autismmaxxed and 3 others
Brutals. i never knew you were old, to need botox
1 dude suggested botox for me also. as anti aging treatment.

Could you still have expressions of face, after botox? Or got that motionless poker face?

• +1
Reactions: Bewusst
I use botox since 1 year to have a perfect wrinkle free forehead.
Now i went to another doctor and got botox to slightly raise the lateral corners of the brows.
Today i have fast heart beats and feel very weak. Cant even to to the gym. The injection is 48hours ago
I am really scared now :(

Last edited:
  • Woah
  • +1
  • JFL
Reactions: Deleted member 9568, Autismmaxxed, RAITEIII and 3 others
Brutals.
1 dude suggested botox for me also. as anti aging treatment.

Could you still have expressions of face, after botox? Or got that motionless poker face?