• +1
Reactions: Good_Little_Goy and Htobrother
Ive been drinking green tea for the last 2 months just for fun
it tastes like the bath water my grandma died in

• JFL
  • +1
  • Ugh..
Reactions: hattrick, LostYouth, Bewusst and 2 others
The only way you will lose weight is if you are under your maintenance calories.

• +1
  • So Sad
Reactions: Deleted member 3323, Baldingman1998, Deleted member 6403 and 2 others
Enjoy your hot cup of liquid cope

• +1
  • So Sad
Reactions: Chintuck22 and Htobrother
The only way you will lose weight is if you are under your maintenance calories.
Yes but it works very slow , takes months if you are in a slight deficit and I want to build muscle too

lowers T

• So Sad
Reactions: Htobrother
Interesting.

Study: Epicatechin Supplementation Inhibits Aerobic Adaptations to Cycling Exercise in Humans

There is one study that showed no increase in myostatin mRNA expression, however it only tested while cycling and was primarily focused on aerobic effects and if anything it showed that it inhibited it.

"Additionally, (–)-epicatechin appeared to inhibit adaptations in relative peak aerobic power and skeletal muscle SDH protein content, compared with the placebo "

View attachment 470646
" Figure 5. Fold change in the skeletal muscle myostatin mRNA expression. Error bars represent ±one standard deviation from the mean "

Their doseage was similar to what other studies have been using, however not the same brand. OP, what doesage are you on?

" The current study includes limitations. A major limitation of this study is that plasma (–)-epicatechin was not measured. Although the dose administered has previously been reported to increase plasma (–)-epicatechin (34), the current study does not use the same brand of (–)-epicatechin and thus may not result in similar bioavailability. "

However they linked to previous studies that show an increase in: