Disconnect between Pre and Post Covid Highschoolers

Was your upperclassman (11th 12th) experience Pre or Post Covid?

• Total voters
Biebercel

Biebercel

norwood 2.718
I graduated highschool class of 2017 (still in fucking school; graduate school but still FML), and I am realizing that there is probably a complete disconnect as to what highschool was like for me and what it's like for kids post covid. There really isn't anyone who has actually experienced both, because covid lasted like 2.5 years and being a lower classman was so much different than upper, so no one really has a personal experience of what it was like for the other.

As for differences, I am not talking about lockdowns and not having in-person class, I am talking about how the average normie went from being online a few hours a day, to permanently being plugged into social media. When I was in highschool people had instas and snap (we had fucking vine instead of tiktok), but your insta was something you would check maybe once a day and snapchat was basically for texting people you were going to hang out with in real life anyways.

I don't think any of the post-coviders will really understand what it was like back then, and how much easier it was.

• +1
  • Hmm...
Reactions: Costcosuperstore, kanderior, aesthetic beauty and 2 others
it's true but school is shit anyways
socializing it's shit

It was like this pre Covid as well lol

• Hmm...
Reactions: Biebercel
some experts even predicted that in 2020

• Hmm...
Reactions: ElTruecel
considering you put post covid, you really wouldn't have known would you.
I was a freshman pre Covid and my school was a MS/HS combined. So I remember that it wasn’t much different in terms how much people were glued into their phone.

Tiktok & covid did change how certain information or niche communities spread.

• Hmm...