I’m finally going to be employed again

coispet

coispet

Tarantino Enjoyer
I went out of part time employment due to start first year university, I have a few plans I want to achieve in the first few months of working again in order to be smarter with my money and have more money in my savings, bare in mind I am still a student

- Apply for an AMEX (Obviously the lowest one but I don’t know much about them and the eligibility requirements are quite vague, I checked the eligibility and I’m not sure if I’d be able to have a successful application if I apply a few months into working a part-time job, so this may not happen in 2024 but who knows), the reason I want a credit card is for cash back rewards and also points for free flights (this would be helpful for summer holidays)

- Open an NS&I account for premium bonds, this is self explanatory, I plan to invest 35-40% of my salary into it and reinvest in premium bonds instead of taking the prize every month, that way I won’t need to fight the urge of spending it and rather gain more

- Learn a money making skill, I’m leaning towards learning trading which I think I’ll be able to fit into my daily schedule to learn the basics here and there, it’d be good to learn about it and possibly incorporate my knowledge into actually doing it. However, not sure if this will go through until 2025, who knows though

Any UKcels preferably please leave some more suggestions I can do down below, it would be much appreciated and correct me on anything I said

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: Pikabro, shieldzz and Deleted member 32285
“Trading” “Here and there” lol

The fact people still think trading is a side hustle is funny. Why don’t guys in bulge bracket banks quit and do it themselves since it’s so easy? Why do guys in r/forex spend hundreds of hours backtesting just to be barely profitable?

Find something else

“Trading” “Here and there” lol