Newbie gym question

Redrighthand

Redrighthand

Tyrant
Im skinny and i want to bulk up. Not interested in becoming shredded. I want to enlarge my skinny biceps. Should i gain fat before i start going to the gym? Like gaining around 5 kgs and start lifting?
My weight slightly below average for height btw

what the fuck?

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: RichardSpencel, androidcel, Acnno and 8 others
what the fuck?
Im 100% serious.
My friend was skinny as fuck. He gained weight for a whole month before starting to lift. He got the results he wanted

Yup. Kill yourself OP

• +1
Reactions: RichardSpencel, Acnno and jefferson
Gain fat? ye do that man great idea.......

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: RichardSpencel, BigdickAverageEthnic, Ethnicsmatter and 1 other person
5kg? If your doing a lean bulk you can get max 1,5-2kg of muscle a month.

Your friend bloatmaxxed.

Enough with the dramatic responses guys, I already said i'm a complete noob.
My questions is rather, how to bulk up rather than become shredded?

go watch some alphadestiny vids on yt

Find a good routine and eat 300 calories over maintenance. Find mantinence using thishttps://tdeecalculator.net/
I recommend this routine https://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/jason-blaha-ice-cream-fitness-5x5-novice-workout

Go watch fitness youtube videos if you're still confused. You don't gain fat first then start going to the gym to "bulk up". That's literally one of the most retarded things I've ever heard.

• +1
Reactions: RichardSpencel and Redrighthand
Literal foid IQ, just eat high protein and lift at least 3 times a week with a decent program and you will see results

• +1
Reactions: RichardSpencel and Zeta ascended
Literal foid IQ, just eat high protein and lift at least 3 times a week with a decent program and you will see results
Your low IQ bro, you need carbs to grow and protein to repair and maintain muscle mass.