Top College Majors 2025+

slayer69

slayer69

Forum Advisor
Hello in this thread I will list the best college majors 2025+.
I currently work as a researcher in the intersection of a few domains that I would not like to disclose for privacy reasons.
Some of you might know, let's keep it that way.

This is not a concrete list, this is just a list to give you domains to explore. If you already have x interest, you should end up pursuing it regardless.

In No Order:

1. Computer Science Engineering
2. Data Science
3. AI/ML Engineering
4. Electrical Engineering (All Kinds)
5. Energy Engineering
6. Systems Engineering
7. BioEngineering (All Kinds)
8. Mechatronics
9. Mechanical Engineering
10. Civil Engineering
11. Anthropology/Human Ethology/Behavior Science (a small more research-oriented niche of Systems Engg.)
12. Neuroscience
13. Chemical Engineering
14. Material Science Engineering
15. Architecture
16. Aerospace Engineering
17. Mathematics

This list is long I know. I'm not here to argue with anyone on why x/y didn't make the list. If the major you had in mind didn't end up on the list, it sucks, move on. Nothing you can do about it.

• +1
  • JFL
  • Woah
Reactions: russiancelreturns, shalomnigga, Rush and 13 others
Why is mathematics so low? Also where’s Physics?

• +1
Reactions: butterworld
I currently work as a researcher in the intersection of a few domains that I would not like to disclose for privacy reasons.

This is not a concrete list, this is just a list to give you domains to explore. If you already have x interest, you should end up pursuing it regardless.

In No Order:

2. Data Science
3. AI/ML Engineering
5. Energy Engineering
6. Systems Engineering
8. Mechatronics
10. Civil Engineering
11. Anthropology/Human Ethology/Behavior Science (a small more research-oriented niche of Systems Engg.)
12. Neuroscience
13. Chemical Engineering
15. Architecture
17. Mathematics