Getting old what do I do?

I

Ihatemyface

Iron
Im turning 25 soon… things aren’t sagging, but my skin just has this lacklustre texture almost like the orange peel skin people complain about.

I have done years of resear h but I don’t think anything works

laser treatments worsen skin as do all other heat treatments.

i have derminator 2 that doesn’t help

i used tret 0.05 every night - doesn’t do much.

i Do have some acne scars, but nothing can fix that either.

want can be done about texture - if you’re over 20ish you’ll notice that the skin on the face looks different to that on the stomach and body which looks more smooth.

I have been using daily sunscreen for the past 6 years aswell - recently I stopped this as the weather is shit in the Uk and I work an office job so the 2 mins max of daylight on my skin wont age it much.

anyone done research on tropoelastin ? That looks promising.

i typed this in 2 mins, so ignore the spellin and grammar.

edit I have added pics to show what I am talking about.

20082C73 1847 4D31 B10F 251CBD1167AD

Attachments

• 17143180-EAF1-4162-929F-F7038164E806.jpeg
    17143180-EAF1-4162-929F-F7038164E806.jpeg
    1,023.9 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
orange peel like your pores are too big ?

• +1
Reactions: Ihatemyface
I'm 26, I suggest suicide

• +1
Reactions: FacialStructure404 and Ihatemyface
orange peel like your pores are too big ?
Yeah and just a nasty texture overall. There’s nothing that can be done. Niacinamide doesn’t work, salicylic acid also doesn’t work. How are we in 2023 and we don’t have a treatment for pores And texture?

• So Sad
Reactions: Zangano1
Rope looks good today doesnt it

• +1
Reactions: FacialStructure404
belly skin vs forehead skin. My face skin used to look like this until about 19. Is it just sundamage?

Attachments

• DB37F9D0-0ADC-44F8-A936-D1490EAC1058.jpeg
    DB37F9D0-0ADC-44F8-A936-D1490EAC1058.jpeg
    1 MB · Views: 0
  • 9E48D3C5-D156-455B-9706-1676C31F31EA.jpeg