[Reddit Tales] Jewish Tranny hooks up with a Chinese gay Nazi in Austin, TX

ranierean

ranierean

D-9999
Not sure if this is appropriate for this sub, and sorry for the length. I am in Austin, Texas, USA.

TL,DR; kissed by a Nazi šŸ¤®, praying this isn't a common thing?

I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask, nor is this necessarily my community, as I (22, MtF, Jewish/White) am a mostly straight trans woman, but wasn't really sure where else to post this. I went out for drinks and dancing at Rain (a gay club) in Austin TX over the weekend and was introduced by a 'friend' to a guy named "M" (Chinese, 24). I normally wouldn't mention race but it feels relevant in this scenario. M, honestly, seemed like a pretty normal person; well-dressed, enjoys Star Trek, etc....

M and I, initially, hit it off and had a good night talking about our school lives and some of the people we both know. I'm new to the city and don't really know many people here, so I was excited to go out with these guys, and had a good time. M and I traded phone numbers and kissed at the end of the night. After sobering up I drove him home early the next morning.

Later, M invited me out for dinner & drinks, which was going enjoyably until we got to his politics, which are kinda crappy - he said he was Republican, but I had assumed that this was more a hate taxes thing than a literal Nazi way, but who knows? And, we're in Texas, so I was ready to accept that a non-insignificant amount of people might be conservative.

The only other part that was particularly relevant was talking about religion; I am Jewish, and had mentioned this, and he is agnostic, which didn't seem like a big deal at the time.

But, boy, was I wrong.