Chewing to improve jaw symmetry

chadintraining

chadintraining

Zephir
I have noticed that I have asymmetry in my masseter muscles

I have seen my X-rays before, and both my gonions are pretty much the same in terms of bone (ramus is about equally as long and same amount of gonion flare and width), but my masseters are not balanced in terms of size (I did a lot of one sided chewing as a child)

One of my masseters is noticeably bigger the the other, and when clenching, I can feel a noticeable difference in how the muscle feels on both sides

Would chewing hard gum be able to correct this, and if so, how long will it take to see a noticeable change

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: buflek and shieldzz
chewing is a meme lol

• Hmm...
  • +1
  • JFL
Reactions: fucknigga, sudanguy, Deleted member 57356 and 2 others
chewing is a meme lol
I believe it is a meme for going from a bad jaw to a top tier jaw

However, in a case like mine (where I have a genuine muscle imbalance caused by environment), I think it can be somewhat effective

• +1
Reactions: buflek and n9wiff
No, you'll just crach your teeth.

• JFL
Reactions: Allornothing
Mastic gum yeah sure buddy

is one of your ramuses longer than the other?

is one of your ramuses longer than the other?
No, my gonions also have the same amount of flare and width (my bones are very symmetrical on my X-rays)

However, I have a muscle imbalance

When I clench my jaw, I feel more force on once side of my jaw than the other

I can also see some asymmetry

I did a lot of one sided chewing as a child, so this is why I believe the muscles are unequal in size

problem is that even when chewing on one side both sides will sill receive stimulus making it harder for the other side to catch uo

(i for one believe chewing is legit)

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 55252
problem is that even when chewing on one side both sides will sill receive stimulus making it harder for the other side to catch uo

(i for one believe chewing is legit)