FUCK Dr Mike JEW, Mewing without jawline stretching caused EVEN MORE recession.

Raydolf_Peatler

Raydolf_Peatler

Ray Peat = Visionary. Been lurking since 2022.
I have been mewing for like around 14 months and my face has become more recessed than it was before. I was confused at how this could happen but I went on reddit and another guy had the same problem.

This was his before

And this is his after

The problem : Mewing can cause your masseter muscles to become tight and since the forces of the masseter muscles act in opposite directions to the maxilla, tight masseter muscles cause recession. In the image bellow you can see the fibres of the masseter muscles are antagonistic to the maxilla. Mewing exposed your TMJ and that TMJ is what caused your facial recession.

The solution : The solution is to do TMJ stretches to prevent recession from tight masseter muscles. Do these stretches two times a day and you should be fine :

Don't underestimate the power of TMJ on facial recession. I saw this one guy tweet about how it is even more important to doing TMJ stretches than mewing as tight masseters will recess your maxilla. I did not believe him at the time. Now here I am, my maxilla went from being forwardly grown to recessed and at best flat in the most frauded pictures.

ITS OVER.
kill me now barney stinson GIF

• +1
  • JFL
  • Ugh..
Reactions: It'snotover, nobodyspecial369, gr34ter and 10 others
haha ass nigger

• JFL
  • Woah
Reactions: bugeater23, PickleTheSlayer, PURE ARYAN GENETICS and 1 other person
Bookmarked till someone says this is cope

• +1
Reactions: gr34ter and weebcel
he's just chin tucking low ass iq nigga

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: drimprovement, agent0514, Tai Lung and 11 others
Bookmarked till someone says this is cope
not cope, please strech your jaw or you will become recessed like me.