Guide for taking topical minoxidil orally(not mine)

Dendoni

Dendoni

This face was made for radio.
Found this useful guide on reddit, as i'm researching using topical minoxidil as an oral one, thought that it is worth it for more people to see since i learned a lot from it

Complete Guide to Orally Taking Topical Minoxidil

**Introduction**

I have received an abundance of replies and DMs about how to go about taking topical minoxidil orally. I will go over safety, dosing, side effects, and FAQs. I will preface this by saying: I am not a doctor. I am a licensed worker in the medical field, and have a firm understanding/a plethora of knowledge on researched data on pharmacokinetics/pharmacodynamics of drugs, especially hair loss drugs. By posting this guide, I am not implying that you should do as I do. If you have cardiac issues, or a strong family history of cardiac issues, do not take oral minoxidil. Trying to spread some harm reduction for people that want to get into this method of taking minoxidil, as it becoming more popular.

**Safety**

If you have never heard of anyone drinking topical minoxidil, you are probably concerned about the safety/side effects, confused why you would do it over getting a prescription of Loniten (pill form), and possibly think people are generally stupid for doing it. These are valid concerns, but I will elucidate them.