How do I beat ADHD/Autism and manage to study efficiently?

itsherlossNVM

itsherlossNVM

STeAKFACe** ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ
Like the title says. I’m in my 4th year of uni looking at 2 more year bc I can’t pass college algebra taking ts for the 4th time, we have a test on April 4th and another one a couple weeks after I need atlest a 80% on one test and atlest a 90% on my 4th with a 80% of my final to pass this class.

But I can’t sit still or focus while studying for more than a minute. Also doesn’t help when I’m studying I’m thinking abt my past oneitis(before I learned about BP) and how she’s probably doing some unholy shit while I’m slaving away trying to study. I feel so weird for saying that bc I know I can’t say this to my normie friends or they might look at me weird.

How tf do I study and not get distracted?

Discipline

• +1
Reactions: penra and itsherlossNVM
Since u have autism/adhd u will rot like me since we’re both disabled. But you probably didn’t have a tragic event happen in ur life so you’ll probably do fine

• +1
Reactions: CarrotMaxxer, Deleted member 24770 and lunin7
Since u have autism/adhd u will rot like me since we’re both disabled. But you probably didn’t have a tragic event happen in ur life so you’ll probably do fine

We can both ascend there is hope tbh

• +1
Reactions: lunin7 and ElTruecel
  • +1
Reactions: itsherlossNVM
Get on meds. Also choose something you actually want to study and figure out your learning style (visual, verbal, etc).

• +1
Get on meds. Also choose something you actually want to study and figure out your learning style (visual, verbal, etc).
I’ll try and see, hopefully they arnt too expensive

• +1
Reactions: Swarthy Knight
You need to get medication, I highly recommend getting a referral from your doctor or something. This is a serious problem OP, there's a reason why ADHD is considered a disability.

• +1
Caffeine?

It can help you concentrate

• +1
Reactions: wackedchives and itsherlossNVM